Saturday, 22 July 2017

Twin Peaks S03E10 "Laura is the one"

I think I can safely say that this episode marks the moment when everything is starting to come together in a cohesive way. Finally, a few more things made sense this week; not least when FBI Director Gordon Cole "saw" Laura, they worked out that the white haired lady is communicating with Evil Cooper and they obtain a photograph from the apartment we saw in opening episode which shows Evil Cooper in that glass structure. Tying together all the different parts is essential for a newcomer like me, so I was very pleased to see such explanations so obviously spelled out this episode.

Dougie! What can we say? He has his doctor's checkup, as his wife and doctor both notice he's lost weight and looks in peak shape. I was expecting much more from an examination as the doctor didn't get into the mental side of things at all. Surely he noticed his behaviour and limited communication skills??? Then there's the Dougie sex scene! LOL. That was just amazingly funny.

Remember the guy who ran over the kid a few episodes ago? Well the sicko is back and he kills a witness this week and also seems in cahoots with one of the police officers on order to remove evidence. This guy is totally off his head and sick. He also steals money off his family in a rather surreal scene.

Aside from that, we've the organization in background that hire the dwarf now trying to pin everything on Dougie with the Casino's issue of not getting an insurance payout. Seems more hitmen might be going after Dougie? This can only be superbly entertaining.

Rating 7/10 - Enjoyable and thankfully revealing this week even though I'm still baffled by most of it.

Saturday, 15 July 2017

Twin Peaks S03E09 "This is the Chair"

What I thought

I'm still struggling a little now that we're half way through season but this episode was very welcome as it was much easier to follow, absorb and enjoy.

Evil-Cooper is very much alive, as expected, despite taking multiple shots to the chest. We saw him getting seen to by those "miners" shortly after he was taken down. This week he's meeting up with yet more contacts for a new ride and gun. Interestingly, he sends a text message to the lady with the white hair (yup, I'm rubbish with names) which is very curious given that she's with the FBI who go to identify the man with the missing head.

Dougie gets some screentime this week but not a lot as it's mostly the police guys in the station talking to themselves, his boss or doing their thing arresting the dwarf guy in a semi-comical fashion. The laughing police guy is frustratingly amusing. There's also more evidence that Dougie is starting to slowly remember things as he stares at a USA flag and power socket this week.

At Twin Peaks Police HQ the guys get their hands on more information in the form of some small papers showing coordinates and dates, which happen to have been foreseen and are only a few days away! Curious. They also have a hint that there might be two Coopers.

There's more ridiculous dramatic confessions from the librarian killer guy from many episodes ago this week which explains a lot, as he and the lady killed had a paranormal blog and were dabbling in things to do with another dimension, Seems they made contact and then things went seriously wrong.

Didn't care much for last 5 or so minutes, as it's another segment in the bang bang bar with a band playing and a couple characters talking things out. Don't think I've actually watched an episode through to the end because of the musical interludes - something I just don't like in my TV.

Rating 7/10 - So, decent stuff. Nothing too cryptic for my well confused brain this episode and also dripping of explanations.


Sunday, 9 July 2017

Colony Season 2 Episode 1

After what has been an incredibly long time in the UK, finally Season 2 started this last week on Sky Atlantic. We were treated to a 'Previously on ..' segment to quickly warm our memories up, before we launch into ... 45 minutes of a flashback. Yes, we went to before the alien occupation. In fact, hours before, as we see Will with his then work partner, Devon, having their disagreements before being sent to investigate numerous VIPs that have gone missing.  There's a massive EMP attack, which takes out everything electrical, including transport. With panic around the city, Will has Katie get the family to safety, which in his view is their bar business in town. Right, because that's safer than anywhere else, right? Initially I wondered if this was just a brief flashback or we'd be going to and fro for the whole episode, but no, it went on until the last few minutes, leaving me with little doubt that one of the main reasons for the flashback was to setup Devon. Indeed, we return to Will right before the end, being on the other side of the wall as he was at the end of Season 1, looking for his son. After a beating by a gang who are less than helpful, he heads to a house where he's greeted by a gun being held at him by ... Devon. Cue the dramatic conclusion music and the credits. Yes, this was pretty predictable from that perspective.

However, all in all, it was very interesting to see what happened on that day, especially the very little actual alien activity. We hardly saw anything extraterrestrial, aside form the massive blocks of wall flying through the air and landing in place. This show's greatness is keeping the alien's in the background, if they are actually aliens at all! We don't know do we? Maybe it's a major government coverup? Who knows. But by keeping the mystery at arm's length, the show has an awesome backdrop of mystery, fear and the plain unknown that in itself is the prime draw for me to this programme. We learn along the way more about Broussard, who seems to be a genius at working out when to leave a building before it's demolished. Why the rest of the troops didn't think like him I have no idea. We also find out that the EMP took out his mother's life support, thus giving him even greater resentment of the alien arrival. Proxy Synder we see coming into 'power'. He's probably my favourite character in the show, although he didn't really get to do an awful lot this episode aside from look mystified as he was escorted about with little to no information on what was going on.

Rating 7/10 - An enjoyable opener which I hope the payoff of the long flashback wasn't just so we had Devon setup for her introduction at the end. The arrival of the aliens in a very stealth and invisible manner was done amazingly well, and really helps propel this show high in the watchability factor for me, aside from of course, having likable main characters.

Thursday, 29 June 2017

Twin Peaks S03E08 "Got A Light?"

Well, what are we to make from that??!?!? Quite easily the most weirdest "out-there" episode since the opener of this season. After seeing evil-cooper in the getaway car be tricked by his driver and shot, we spend the rest of the episode in some psychedelic drug-fuelled utopia of visuals and audio, with brief flirtations into anything comprehensible. We have flashes of lightning, with these rather poor and ugly looking individuals "helping" evil-cooper (or maybe not helping?) before we are then taken back to the 1950s and the testing of the atomic bomb, with a long series of visuals on what you might imagine it's like inside the reaction. Next we're taken to those same figures and lightning flashes around an old petrol station, before we head it seems to some obtrusively darkened building on an island where there's a victorian-era dressed lady and the giant, who seem to sort of react to more banging noises and a drum of sorts, before the giant goes to their home-made cinema of sorts, watches what we just watched for last half hour (but in seconds) and then seems to ascend, project light matter out of his head, generate a ball, which has Laura Palmer's face in it, which the other lady then sends to Earth. Yes, the Planet Earth. Still back in the 50s, we have a courting couple ending their night out, the scruffy men from earlier arrive, kill people in a radio station, start broadcasting the same words recursively, as everyone in the nearby town listening to radio dies. The egg sent to Earth is born as some weird insect which goes into the mouth of one of the town's inhabitants. Quite frankly I'm baffled.

There were minutes when this episode was tiresome, not least 4 minutes of the Nine Inch Nails near the start, but the majority of this acid-trip experience was nonetheless intriguing although there were so very few aspects of it I could cling to and interpret. Is the 50s when all the issues in Twin Peaks started? Is this the start of it all? Was Laura Palmer born this way? Are these supernatural forces powered by nuclear matter? Do they have an interest in it? Was this all kicked off by evil-cooper being shot, or just a flashback that was going to happen anyways?

Much like watching 2001: A Space Odyssey, this episode took us through all manners of visual candy and conflicting details that swish around in our minds like a mess of little details to form some sort of soup that will taste nice but you never know what was in it. It was a bit too much for me on several occasions but it also was undoubtedly amazing at times and a very intriguing passage of play.

Rating: 6/10 - I thought the tea I was drinking had really gone to my head watching this.

Windows 10 Mobile - Insider Build 15228

If you're going from 15226 to 15228, there's 35.15MB of goodness in this build upgrade to get your phone feeling loved. What puzzles me is this; how does 35.15MB take so long to download and install? If it's 1GB or 1MB, when it comes to Windows Update it seems to still take 5-10 minutes to download it, before we get to the initialising bit. What's that all about?

So, what's new in this build? Well, I've noticed one thing that wasn't mentioned on the build release notes; Windows Update font is no longer looking like a 5 year old's writing!!! Woohoo!


The rest of the fixes are just that, fixes. There's nothing else to talk about but I'll go on to say one of my two main moans about Windows 10 Mobile at this point. I'm not going to go on about apps or it's looming EOL, but about issues that seem to keep being annoying, which is Apps Resuming and Backup Options. Both take a long time to do anything. Sure, not all Apps appear to sleep when you are using them, but sometimes it can take an age to resume an app when you click on it - Messenger being one of the biggest offenders. Then there's clicking on the backup options link under Backups. It spends 10 seconds or more with the 'please wait' dots. I'm sure it used to be quicker man many builds ago.

Oh well, we've got to be thankful for small mercies when you are a Windows 10 Mobile user, so a new build is still something new although surely these could just be cumulative updates?

Saturday, 24 June 2017

Windows 10 Mobile - Insider Build 15226


Released in the last few days on the fast ring, this ~45MB build (think UUP technology that keeps build sizes down) took longer to download/initialise/install than it will ever take to check out the improvements. It was a good 20-30 minutes ... for 45MB? It's great that the build sizes are small now with UUP in the Creator's Update but why does it take so long to upgrade?

15226, as with the last several handful of Windows 10 Mobile builds, has been all about fixing minor issues in the OS and little else.

With the most notable change in recent Windows 10 Mobile builds being the label for Phone Updates changing to Windows Update, it's more of the same in this build as the release notes say:

  • This build also includes all the improvements from KB4022725.
  • We fixed an issue where some apps could not subscribe to SMS receive notifications.
  • We fixed an issue for Windows Insiders where some binaries stopped working when transitioning from Insider Preview builds to officially released builds.
  • We fixed an audio issue with Bluetooth headphones after Cortana reads an incoming SMS message to the user.
Bug fixes and security updates are better than nothing, but lets face it, sadly Windows 10 Mobile is coming to an end. No one will admit it though. We might yet be surprised but it's looking increasingly unlikely.

On the plus side, this latest build, as with most of the recent ones, runs very very smoothly. App updates still come thick and fast, making using Windows 10 Mobile very enjoyable, if you ignore Edge and the lack of a variety of apps. As a phone, email and news device, it ticks boxes very well. Add in the lumia camera (which is brilliant!) and it's a very useable device. If you want to use it as a serious web browser or get your hands on whatever app you might please, you're bang out of luck.

Still, though, it's confusing to use mobile users why there's still things like WeGo as a known bug for not working correctly, and the relabelling of Phone Update to Windows Update still looking like a 5 year old wrote it:


Will there be more build updates for Windows 10 Mobile? I believe so. 

Will there be anything worth getting excited about with these builds? Doesn't look like it.

Still, at least the phone works :)

Twin Peaks S03E06 "Don't Die"

After the previous few episodes being somewhat hard work for a newcomer to the saga like me, I thoroughly enjoyed this episode. Lots of Dougie really brightens any episode! I could watch a whole season just of this character! This week he's still outside the workplace where last week ended. He loves the statue but is eventually helped home by a security guard, only to get berated by his wife and adored by his son. The reports he was given, he draws the weirdest of patterns on, with help from magical bright dots. Upon his return to work and the boss calling him into his office, it appears that whatever Dougie did was genius! The turnaround and performance during all this is absolutely divine like chocolate sauce. I loved it.

Away from Dougie, the next longest segment this week concerns a drug deal that was far too drawn out for me, but what follows caught my attention, not least when the drugged up young lad knocks over a child at a crossing. It's all done in the strangest Twin Peaks style with people's OTT behaviour as they witness this, including a guy who we see before arriving on the scene, who sees the child's spirit floating to heaven. For me this was a mixture of emotion. Naturally what happened was sad and disturbing but it was also difficult to fully take too seriously due to the Twin Peak's style of mannerisms that everyone displayed.

Then to the scene near the end, when a hitman dwarf goes on a blood rampage in some office with a poker instrument of sorts. Oh, it's a spike, that's right. LOL. He was given photos of a lady and Dougie, killing the lady in gruesome fashion and nearby witnesses, before being disappointed that his spike is bent. It's truly bizarre and it's also very bloody.

Away from this, there's classic Hawk at the Police Station making a discovery in the toilet and one of the FBI guys meeting a lady in a bar. The latter means nothing to me but I'm sure means more to long standing Twin Peak Fans.

So, there we have it. A much more enjoyable episode for me, thanks to Dougie and some scenes that were easier to follow and appreciate than previous weeks.

Rating: 7/10 - Dougie rules and blood goes everywhere.

Dougie is a legend!

No idea what this was all about, aside from the some magic.

Potent and seriously odd scene with the poor boy.

This dwarf causes a blood bath.


Sunday, 11 June 2017

Twin Peaks S03E05 "Case Files"

Synopsis 

Cooper/Dougie goes to work, someone is after Dougie, fake-Cooper causes a stir & various other little storylines.

What I thought

I'm struggling somewhat now. It's a shame to say it but there are segments in this week's episode and last week's that I am just not connecting with at this time, which makes it a real struggle to stay focused and interested. The biggest offender is Dr Amp, whom I know is a big deal from the previous series but I don't get his rants over the airwaves although his advert for his golden spade to dig the shit out of our lives was mildly entertaining. Then there's the stuff at the cafe and the daughter of the daughter hanging out with the junkie. I totally found those two really hard to care about. I guess as time goes on it'll mean something more but right now I was zoned out on those two storylines.

The centre-piece of the whole season so far for me continues to be Cooper/Dougie who is just a plain daft simpleton with a variety of amusing expressions and mannerisms. Thoroughly enjoyed Dougie's "first" day on the job and his obsession with coffee and the statue outside the building. Fake-Cooper in the jail was also highly intriguing, how he perceives what's coming next and then somehow manages to send all the electronics into chaos to make a phonecall that the FBI then can't detect. What's with the black box in the middle of nowhere shrinking in size? Totally intriguing.

So, a reasonable episode, inter spread by elements I loved and plenty I just didn't connect with. I reckon going forward there will be more of this so I need to develop a thicker skin perhaps :) At least there was no musical ending although we did get an extended scene near the end of a band.

Rating 6/10 - Decent enough but I'm struggling a little at times.


Stand-up comedian in the autopsy :)

Blimey, his wife goes on a lot!

Cofffeeeeeeeeeee

She's cute and he's a nut.

Didn't connect with Dr Amp sadly.

Fake-Cooper pulls a fast one on the FBI.





Thursday, 8 June 2017

Twin Peaks S03E04 "Brings back some memories"

Synopsis

Dale "Mr Jackpot" Cooper returns to Dougie's home, Twin Peaks Police still try to figure out what's missing and fake-Cooper gives an interview to the FBI.

What I thought

This was a bit of a drawn out episode for me but still nevertheless intriguing and entertaining. Mr Jackpot at the Casino just keeps winning, much to the owner's annoyance, and is eventually sent packing via a limo. You'd think there's be a limit on how many wins one can have in 24 hour period or there'd be major suspicions of cheating? Well, it gets no mention. Through limited knowledge, Cooper is taken back to Dougie's home where the now deceased Dougie's Wife and boy live! Yet more simpleton Cooper antics follow where he's incapable of doing anything for himself (he puts the tie around his head) and has to be shown to the bathroom. I thought he'd pee in the sink but that joke never happened. Strange how he knows nothing about peeing but walking and breathing isn't much of a problem? Still, it's an amusing time in the household, much to his son's entertainment. There's also a warning from the red room that Cooper was tricked and one of them must die. I'd assume that's fake-Cooper?

Speaking of which, fake-Cooper gives an odd interview to the FBI in a manner that suggests he's real Cooper but also not quite. The FBI don't buy it at all and seem to believe there's something very wrong with Cooper. You think? LOL.

Aside from that, the investigation at Twin Peaks HQ goes nowhere, but does provide the biggest laugh of the episode, with the receptionist freaking out over mobile phones. This was a LOL moment although the conversation with her son and the sheriff was just simply bizarre. It was like an Oscar Award speech combined with lots of weirdness.

Rating 6/10 - Great intrigue and pockets of entertainment continues, but somewhat harder for me to digest this week.

What I liked:

Cooper at Dougie's home was great.
The receptionist freak out over mobile phones.
Fake-Cooper debrief was somewhat semi-revealing.

What I didn't Like:

Drawn-out segments weren't easy for me this week to get through.
Still musical endings. I think that's going to be the norm now sadly.
What the heck was that Marlon speech about?


It's only been 25 years, but she can't get the concept of mobile phones into her head. LOL.

That was one heck of a speech.

Simpleton Cooper at Dougie Home was charming stuff.

Fake-Cooper just feels evil.

Sunday, 4 June 2017

Twin Peaks S03E03 "Call for Help"

Synopsis

Dale Cooper takes the journey back to the real world and arrives in form of a simpleton who is good at winning in a casino.

What I thought

Well, it was always going to be hard to live up to the roller coaster of the opening double-episode but this was still one heck of a headbanger. I'd said last episode that perhaps things would have been better if Dale had returned to reality sooner, but now I know why: there was a shed load of stuff for him to go through still. He wibble-wobbles through time/space and then ends up in small metallic room with a lady who can't speak or see, with loud banging on a door, and a balcony at the top that is surrounded by the open-universe! This is seriously odd stuff. After sacrificing herself, Dale returns down to the room, to see the lady again, who can now speak and see, and sends him through the smallest of contraptions. Time is of the essence it seems as that banging is "Mother" and she obviously isn't a happy lady for some reason. We then get introduced to this week's nudity and another Cooper doppelganger called Dougie who has just finished with a prostitute. He starts throwing up, as does the original doppelganger after crashing his car, which leads to more oddness but essentially Dale Cooper arriving back into reality via a power socket. You couldn't make this stuff up! LOL. We then get introduced to a rather simpleton form of Dale Cooper, who does his best Data from Star Trek impression at a local Casino. Not only does he keep winning but he's also apparently straight out of Dumb and Dumber in his inability to really comprehend his surroundings. Speaking of which, back at Twin Peaks Police HQ, there's a rather funny segment with Hawk and his colleagues trying to figure out which piece of evidence is missing from Dale Cooper's disappearance. Is it the chocolate bunnies? No, it's not the chocolate bunnies. Or is it? LOL.

It's hard to know what to think but now Dale is out, you'd think maybe we'd get closer to understand the season arc but I'm not sure that's ever going to be obvious. LOL.

Rating 7/10 - Another episode of oddness personified.

What I liked:

  • All that Dale Cooper journey to reality oddness was just baffling and genius.
  • The Casino scenes were amusing and daft.
  • Dumb and Dumber at Twin Peaks Police HQ was quite funny,
What I didn't like
  • Another doppelganger? It wasn't too bad, but I'm not biggest fan of doppelgangers as I've said before.
  • Another musical finish? Looks like that is sadly going to become the way of every episode although I hope not.


Life is like a big metal room with a bell drum on top.
Doppelgangers contract a vomiting illness this week.

Is it the chocolate bunnies? No, it's not. Or is it?

Simpleton Dale wins big at the casino.


Saturday, 27 May 2017

Twin Peaks: The Return S03E1 & S03E02

What I thought

First up, a confession. I've not watched ANY of the previous two series of this show, HOWEVER, I am familiar with many of the concepts of the show; the red curtains, dancing dwarf, a giant, murder, mystery, weirdness, Dale Cooper, a lady who talks to logs etc. Even without seeing an episode before, I know all about these bits and bobs (no pun intended) because I'm a sci-fi TV fan, and it's been impossible to get through the last 25 years without hearing and seeing photos/clips from this show. I toyed with watching the first two series on catchup, but life is too short.

I sat down highly excited about this show's return, which, considering I hadn't seen it before, I'm not sure why I was so much in anticipation. However, once I started watching it, it quickly became apparent. Somehow my subconscious knew this was my type of show. The similarities to LOST and especially 2001: A Space Odyssey are uncanny. This is an intoxicatingly hypnotic show, mostly due to the mannerisms of the character's and the way it's filmed. Everything is just plain weird. The characters, the way they behave (which even for the most typical person doesn't seem quite normal) and their dialogue is somewhat a classic lesson on how to say just enough without actually being totally implicitly clear. It's like a lesson on how to be a politician in many ways. They will say and do just enough to plant questions and confusion in you, but never enough to actually enable you to be sure you really know any answers..

Exactly what's going on, I'm not sure. I can take lots of guesses, but I'd probably be shot down by hardcore Twin Peak fans for being totally wide of the mark. How the episode started and everything in the top-floor skyrise apartment building was just mesmerising and so 2001: A Space Odyssey; little to no conversation, not a lot to really make sense of, lots of sitting around, posturing, posing and looking mysterious, but at the same time just looking visually beautiful to observe. Sure, I knew something would eventually happen, and that Tracey was really into that guy. Wasn't quite expecting them to get it on and get mutilated by an entity, but it was a pleasant viewing surprise. In fact, there's another death in this episode and I'm clueness as to how they all relate. This poor high school principal getting pulled in for murder, the double revelation to his wife that they are both cheating on each other and all the confusion as to who knew what and why ... well, every time I thought I knew where that was going, i didn't. I'm still not sure if he knew or not? It seemed he did but then one moment he and his wife were so close and the classic loving couple and the next they were really like worst enemies. Amazing how that turned around. And the body which is of two people? The lady he supposedly murdered? Does that relate to poor Tracy and the lad in the skyscraper? Who knows.

Of course, then we have Dale Cooper's doppelganger wandering about, being all kung-fu, mysterious and murdering people I've no idea who they ever were, but it was sort of entertaining. Why he has to have his hair like that though ... it's just ridiculous. The real Dale Cooper is in the black lodge place with the red curtains, having entertaining and quite frankly odd conversations with random people, including a tree with a brain on the top? What? It sometimes looks a little 1950s sci-fi and then also just feels plain weird and fascinating at the same time. I love everything in that place even though i don't really understand it all. The posturing. The pausing between speaking. The way they walk about. The background sounds. The camera positioning. It's really amazing and captivating to me.

I don't like musical endings to any episode so the last few minutes deflated the experience for me somewhat, and also the fact that I really wasn't totally sure what I'd been set up for. What is the series arc? I guess it's Dale Cooper and his doppelganger but what else? Those murders? We could have done with seeing real Dale out in the real world before the end I think, just so we know where we are starting next episode. I'm also no fan of doppelgangers for the reason that it never feels right or real when the real person and doppelganger are in the same scene. Never quite works for me, although we've not had that in this show yet.

Anyhow, at end of episode, I was reasonably satisfied. It mattered not that I'd not seen the show before, or knew who anyone was aside from a few characters, as it was a fascinating world with so many questions coming to mind and visual delights that I really enjoyed it.

Rating 8/10 - A fascinating and captivating beginning, full of serious weirdness.

A room with a view

Don't drink coffee before sex.

Like an episode of Judge Judy.

Don't be cheeky.

It's a talking tree!

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

Windows 10 v1703 In-box/System Apps: History of Updates

Here's a comprehensive list of updates to my Windows 10 v1703 PC In-box apps since this version of Windows 10 was installed on my PC on 8th April 2017.

Note:

  • "What's Changed", if known, information comes from either what I've noticed, what the store lists as what's new or via the app itself.
  • Apps in Windows Store don't get their "What's New" change-log information updated with each update, thus I wouldn't trust them to be up-to-date as you read them in the store.
  • The Date is in UK format, and is not necessarily reflective of the date the version was released as I'm not on my computer every day of the week.
  • These are only updates to Windows System (what Microsoft calls in-box) Apps via the Windows Store. i.e. the apps you get by default for a new user.
  • These are only updates to the PC version of Windows 10 v1703.
  • Changes to System Apps in v1703: New apps are Paint 3D Mixed Reality Portal & View 3D.
  • In v1703 there are 35 Windows In-box Apps, which are 3D Builder, App Installer, Alarms and Clocks, Calculator, Calendar, Camera, Connect, Feedback Hub, Films & TV,  Get Help, Get Office, Groove Music, Mail, Maps, Messaging, Microsoft Solitaire Collection, Mixed Reality Portal, OneNote, Paid Wi-Fi & Mobile, Paint 3D, People, Phone, Photos, Quick Assist (under Accessories), Skype, Sticky Notes, Store, Store Purchase App, Tips, View 3D, Voice Recorder, Weather, Xbox, Xbox Game Bar & Xbox Identity Provider.
List Updated 22nd July 2017

Count thus far is that there's been 84 system app updates in v1703.

App
Date
Version
What’s Changed
Films & TV
22/07/17
17.8241.41225.0

Windows Calculator
22/07/17
17.8241.41225.0
New programmer mode? Extra scientific features.
Store
22/07/17
11706.1001.25.0
"Check for Updates" button becomes "Get Updates".
Mail & Calendar
18/07/17
17.8241.41225.0

Skype
18/07/17
11.19.820.0

OneNote
18/07/17
17.8366.57581.0

Xbox Game Bar
15/07/17
1.18.23001.0

Xbox
15/07/17
29.30.2001.0

Groove Music
15/07/17
10.17042.14111.0
Minview.
Microsoft Photos
15/07/17
2017.18062.13720.0

OneNote
15/07/17
17.8241.41225.0
Customise your pens.
Multitasking made easy.
Improve reading with learning tools.
Mail & Calendar
15/07/17
17.8241.41225.0

Paint 3D
15/07/17
2.1707.1017.0
Support for Surface Dial.
Xbox Identity Provider
15/07/17
11.19.19003.0

Store Purchase App
09/07/17
11608.1000.2431.0

Film & TV
09/07/17
10.17042.14211.0

Mail & Calendar
01/07/17
17.8241.40985.0

OneNote
01/07/17
17.8269.57641.0

Xbox Game Bar
27/06/17
1.18.15001.0

Microsoft Solitaire Collection
27/06/17
3.16.5170.0

Mail & Calendar
24/06/17
17.8241.40985.0

Store
22/06/17
11705.1001.21.0
Visual Design Updated.
Skype
22/06/17
11.18.614.0

Get Office
22/06/17
17.8312.7601.0

Mail & Calendar
17/06/17
17.8241.40785.0

OneNote
17/06/17
17.8269.57641.0
Page Previews.
Hide subpages.
Find text on a page.
Find the right command.
See what's changed.
Nickname your notebooks.
Change notebook colour.
Windows Voice Recorder
17/06/17
10.1706.1561.0

Microsoft Tips
17/06/17
5.10.1441.0

Xbox
17/06/17
29.30.2001.0

Microsoft Photos
17/06/17
17.524.10020.0

Windows Alarms & Clock
17/06/17
10.1706.1531.0

Xbox Game Bar
17/06/17
1.18.15001.0

Windows Calculator
17/06/17
10.1706.1602.0

Feedback Hub
17/06/17
1.1704.1603.0

MSN News
08/06/17
4.21.1434.0

Microsoft People
08/06/17
10.2.1451.0
Visual Design Updated.
Skype
08/06/17
11.17.420.0

Windows Calculator
08/06/17
10.1705.1522.0
Visual Design Updated.
Xbox
03/06/17
29.29.31001.0

Groove Music
03/06/17
10.17042.14111.0
Inspired Playlists.
Windows Alarms & Clock
03/06/17
10.1705.1452.0

Get Office
03/06/17
17.8225.5925.0

Film & TV
03/06/17
10.17042.14211.0
Share links to social media, email and other apps.
Find and play videos from a USB drive or media server.
Mail & Calendar
27/05/17
17.8218.40507.0

Windows Maps
27/05/17
5.1705.1391.0
Get directions for trips with multiple stops.
Search for hotels or restaurants then sort and filter the results.
Visual Design updated.alarm
OneNote
27/05/17
17.8241.57621.0

Windows Voice Recorder
27/05/17
10.1705.1303.0

Xbox
27/05/17
29.29.24001.0

Windows Alarms & Clock
27/05/17
10.1705.1304.0
Visual Design updated.
Skype
27/05/17
11.16.595.0

Windows Calculator
27/05/17
10.1705.1302.0
Visual Design Updated.
Feedback Hub
27/05/17
1.1704.1361.0

Microsoft Solitaire Collection
27/05/17
3.16.5170.0

OneNote
20/05/17
17.8241.57591.0

Xbox
20/05/17
29.29.17002.0
Game Arena.
Stop following game via activity feed.
3D Builder
20/05/17
14.1.1302.0

Windows View 3D
20/05/17
1.1705.3039.0

Paint 3D
16/05/17
2.1703.21017.0

Microsoft Tips
13/05/17
5.0.13.0

Skype
11/05/17
11.15.597.0
Share your PC's audio when you share your desktop.
See your images without having to leave app.
Store
11/05/17
11703.1001.45.0

Windows Camera
11/05/17
2017.308.50.0

Mail & Calendar
06/05/17
17.8126.42377.0

OneNote
06/05/17
17.8067.57781.0

Xbox
06/05/17
28.28.28008.0

Microsoft Photos
06/05/17
17.425.10010.0

Skype
06/05/17
11.14.675.0

Films & TV
06/05/17
10.17032.10341.0

OneNote
29/04/17
17.8067.57711.0

Groove Music
29/04/17
10.17032.10331.0

Windows Alarms & Clock
29/04/17
10.1704.1013.0

Skype
29/04/17
11.14.662.0

OneNote
22/04/17
17.8067.57631.0
Make Audio Notes.
Easier insertion of files and pictures.
Capture your screen.
Drag and Drop pages or sections.
MSN News
22/04/17
4.20.1102.0
NA
3D Builder
22/04/17
14.0.1031.0
First release for xbox and mobile. More fonts, painting and measuring stuff.
Sway
22/04/17
17.8067.45101.0
Set your sway to automatically play in background.
New templates.
Quickly access people's sway's that you've viewed.
Apply new styles.
Sway.com.
Feedback Hub
22/04/17
1.1703.971.0
Notification setting for new announcements.
Get Office
22/04/17
17.8107.7600.0
NA
MSN Money
22/04/17
4.20.1102.0
NA
MSN Weather
22/04/17
4.20.1102.0
Dark Theme.
MSN Sport
22/04/17
4.20.1102.0
NA
Mail & Calendar
14/04/17
17.8104.42387.0
NA
Xbox
14/04/17
27.28.8007.0
NA
Skype
14/04/17
11.13.133.0
Simplified why your contacts on skype connect with people app.
Searchable chats, keyboard shortcuts and send SMS with little credit.
Group Video calling redesigned.
Switch mics, camera or to new device during a call.


On 8th April 2017 I updated from Windows 10 V1607 to Windows 10 V1703.

System App Updates Prior to this date can be found on this page.